top of page
RSS Feed

HyperDocs and Engaging learning

Today I went through a crazy (brain bending) training. Although these trainings we taught separately from each other I can see how each layer of information added into my teacher skills basket is leading to more engagement in the classroom and students who are more independently leading their own learning. HyperDocs takes the basic computerized worksheet and kicks it up to eleven.

I am on the verge of taking my teaching to eleven! This is my second year teaching this new NGSS (Next Generation Science Standards) aligned curriculum. I plodded through last year, with some great "woohoo" and many "meh".

I plan to use the HyperDoc template as a plan for many of my future lessons. I am choosing this model, because it offers the student a whole lesson (Engage, Explore, Explain, Apply, Share, Reflect and Extend). Each student can move a a pace comfortable for them. They get choice. They make the learning come to life by extending it to the world. All of this keeps the lessons authentic, real and interactive.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page